Youth Services Commission


  • 2nd Tuesday of Odd Number Months

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes (PDF) | View All Agendas and Minutes

Commission Members

  •  Kristen Raring, Youth Services Coordinator
  • Judge Nancy Ridgeway, Presiding Judge
  • Pat Devaney, MH Administrator
  • Sharnett Clark, Probation
  • Jeffery Pierson, Freeholder
  • Maria Hadley, Family Court Liaison
  • Eileen Henderson, CFS Youth Shelter
  • Nancy Hudanich, Superintendent Technical Schools District
  •  Jeffery Sutherland, County Prosecutor
  •  Erik Shenkus, Public Defender
  •  Diane Rhile, DCP&P
  •  Dr. Judith DeStefano-Amen, County Superintendent
  • Michael McKnight, County Superintendent of Schools Office
  • Nancy Hudanich, County Vocational School
  • Donna Groome, County HS Department Director

  • Blake Moore, Intensive Supervision Program
  • Connie Price, Family Court Liaison
  •  Susan Sheppard, Family Court Judge
  • Diane Rhile, DCPandP District Office Manager
  •  James Hetherington, JCDTOC
  • John Roy, Cape Atlantic INK
  • Jenn Hirsch, DCP&P
  • Kathy Gibson, Cape Assist
  •  John Maher, County Under Sheriff
  •  Temerity Berry, Cape Assist
  • Joe Faldetta, Cape Assist
  •  Kimerly Lewis, Youth Detention Center Director
  • Katie Petronzi, Youth Shelter
  • John Thomas, Family Court Assistant Case Manger
  • Marianne White, JFCIU

About the Commission
The purpose of the Youth Services Commission is to consolidate, plan, implement, monitor, and evaluate community based services for juveniles charged or adjudged as delinquent, and delinquency prevention programs. As such, the Commission administers the following grants:
  • Family Court Funds
  • Juvenile Accountably Incentive Block Grant
  • State/Community Partnership Funds
  • Title IIB/Title V Funds
Membership is prescribed by NJAC13:90-2.4 which necessitates representation from a wide range of public and private community-based organizations, and includes the Family Court Judge, the County Prosecutor, and the Public Defender.