News Flash Home
The original item was published from 2/3/2017 3:29:00 PM to 4/4/2017 12:00:02 AM.

News Flash

County News & Information

Posted on: February 3, 2017

[ARCHIVED] 2017 South Jersey Transportation Planning Organization Policy Board Reorg

SJTPO Board Members PhotoMembers of the South Jersey Transportation Planning Policy Board met on Monday, January 30, 2017 for their annual Reorganization Meeting.  Election of officers for calendar year 2017 have Mayor Leonard Desiderio  (Sea Isle City) continuing as the Chairman with Freeholder Benjamin H. Laury (Salem County) and John W. Risley (Atlantic County) again appointed to serve as the Vice-Chairperson and Secretary/Treasurer, respectively.  Additional action items as the meeting  included approving the Policy Board selection for the Executive Director position, consultant selection for the Ladders of Opportunity technical study, endorsement of project selection for the Safe Routes to School grant program, and other business.  Meetings  held on the fourth Monday of every other month and are open to the public. 


The Policy Board is the governing body of the SJTPO. It consists of eleven voting members: one elected official from each county government, one municipal elected official from each county (specifically including  the mayors of Atlantic City and Vineland), and one representative each from the New Jersey Department of Transportation, New Jersey Transit, and the South Jersey Transportation Authority. 

Facebook Twitter Email